Skip to content

Events

The Events department consists of three units: Attracting events, Event support and Strategic projects. Attracting events focuses on the bidding process for major national and international events in music, culture and sports. The new unit Event support aims to help internal and external event organisers and project groups, lending them their expertise in event management, development, logistics, infrastructure, safety and communications. The unit also includes the project Team Göteborg. Strategic projects consist of the events currently being produced and managed within the company.

Magnus Hallberg, Director City of Events

magnus.hallberg@goteborg.com
+46 708 10 25 96

Events and sales

Anniela Forsell, Key Account, Sports Events

anniela.forsell@goteborg.com
+ 46 31 368 40 93

Specialises in establishing and developing sporting events.

Fredrik Sandsten, Key Account culture, music and e-sports events

Works with attracting and developing music, culture and e-sports events.

Event support

Anna Trapp Axvi, Project Manager Events

anna.axvi@goteborg.com
+46 708 24 15 11

Åza Rydberg, Project Manager Team Göteborg

aza.rydberg@goteborg.com
+46 762 22 74 49

Filip Eklund, Environmental Coordinator

filip.eklund@goteborg.com
+46 31 368 42 78

Kristian Ferrara, Project Manager Events

Madeleine Eriksson, Project Manager Events

Sarah Marting, Manager Event Support

sarah.marting@goteborg.com
+46 31 368 42 76

Strategic projects

Anna Mjörnvik, Project manager

anna.mjornvik@goteborg.com
+46 706 31 38 17

Gothenburg Culture Festival

Birte Niederhaus, Producer

Gothenburg Culture Festival

Cecilia Olofsson, Project manager

Unimeet Gothenburg

Daina Sakars, Project Coordinator

daina.sakars@goteborg.com
+46 31 368 42 64

Gothenburg Culture Festival

Daniel Johansson, Producer

Gothenburg Culture Festival

Jennie Heidenfors, Head of Projects

Jennie Turner, Operations Manager

jennie.turner@goteborg.com
+46 31 368 42 82

International Science Festival Gothenburg

Jenny Hultén, Artistic director and program manager

Jenny Hultén
+4673-986 43 21

The International Science Festival

Kajsa Ottis, Producer

kajsa.ottis@goteborg.com
+4670-734 75 47

The International Science Festival

Kennet Sundberg, Producer

The International Science Festival

Madeleine Koncilja, Producer

International Science Festival Gothenburg

Maria Cylvén, Project coordinator

Unimeet Gothenburg

Pauliina Forsling, Food and environmental coordinator

Gothenburg Culture Festival